The Commission is comprised of up to nineteen members, five of whom are appointed by the City Council; the Mayor and Governor appoint the Chairperson and up to eight ex-officio non-voting members.

Commission members are leading professionals with experience in the fields of architecture, land use, planning, urban design, law, and business. The non-partisan Commission is committed to facilitating redevelopment along the East Providence waterfront with minimal “red tape.”

Voting Members
William J. Fazioli, Vice Chairman- Waterfront Commission & Hearing Panel member
Steven Hardcastle, Treasurer & Chairman of the Hearing Panel
Paul Moura, Secretary
Jacob Harpootian
Jay Kern
John Pesce- Design Review Committee member
Luis Torrado- Design Review Committee Chairman
Peter Willey- Hearing Panel member
Roy Coulombe

Jeanne Boyle, Executive Director & Design Review Committee member
Stephen Coutu, East Providence Director of Public Works (DPW) & Design Review Committee member

Ex-Officio Members
East Providence City Manager
Director (or representative)- Rhode Island Department of Transportation (RIDOT)
Michael Walker (Director’s representative)- RI Commerce Corp.
Terrence Gray (Director’s representative)- Rhode Island Department of Environmental Management (RIDEM)


Organizational Chart