The Commission is comprised of up to seventeen members, five of whom are appointed by the City Council and five appointed by the Governor with the advice and consent of the Senate. The Mayor and Governor appoint the Chairperson.

Commission members are leading professionals with experience in the fields of architecture, land use, planning, urban design, law, and business. The non-partisan Commission is committed to facilitating redevelopment along the East Providence waterfront with minimal “red tape.”

Voting Members
William J. Fazioli, Chairman – Waterfront Commission & Hearing Panel member
Steven Hardcastle, Treasurer – Hearing Panel Chairman
Timothy Conley – Hearing Panel Member
Manny Barrows – Design Review Committee member
Domenic Pontarelli – Hearing Panel Member
Jennifer Griffith – Hearing Panel Member
Jeanne Boyle – Design Review Committee member
David O’Connell – Design Review Committee member
Steve Amoroso – Design Review Committee Chair

Ex-Officio Members
East Providence Mayor Robert DaSilva
East Providence Planning Director’s Representative, Keith A. Brynes, AICP (Design Review Committee)
East Providence Department of Public Works Director, Daniel Borges (Design Review Committee)
Cynthia McCarthy (Director’s representative)- Rhode Island Department of Transportation (RIDOT)
Michael Walker (Director’s representative)- RI Commerce Corp.
Terrence Gray (Director’s representative)- Rhode Island Department of Environmental Management (RIDEM)